Rainy Paris photowalk

My very lovely boyfriend brought me to Paris last summer for my Christmas present, my first trip to France. A few weeks beforehand I spied this article in the Irish Times and signed up for a photo walk the lovely Sophie Pasquet. The night before our walk a spectacular thunderstorm started up and continued right through our session. Rather than get soaked wandering around the Champs Élysées we ventured down a few of the covered passages through the city. Sophie was a great guide around the city, bringing me to areas of the city I’d never have gotten to by myself. (That sounds a bit odd. I don’t mean anywhere dodgy, more ‘off the beaten track.)
This picture was taken in the first passage we visited, right beside a very drool-inducing Manolo Blahnik shop, which was thankfully closed. Not that I could afford anything in there, and the weather was so warm that they would have banned me from entering the shop in case I accidentally sweated on the shoes.

This entry was published on March 19, 2011 at 10:29 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

