Why I photograph: Éadaoin

Hi there, my name is Éadaoin and I blog over at City of Blackbirds, I’m delighted to guest blog for Susan while she recovers. It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to write in this little post, and I realised the most obvious thing to do at this time of year would be to share a little snippet of spring. The whole world is blossoming outside my window right now, and the new plants and flowers are what I am most attracted to with my camera. It is this beauty that is the driving force behind my love of photography, I have a desire to capture and share all the amazing things I see around us. I want to show you the world as I see it.

These bluebells are growing in a little shady patch of St Stephen’s Green park, right in the centre of Dublin city. Having grown up in the countryside I often find myself drawn to our city’s parks and green spaces with my camera, especially during April and May when everything is beginning to bloom and ducklings are floating like tiny pieces of fluff across our ponds. As I soak these things in the desire to create and to express my awe is almost overpowering, so I take photos and do my best to satisfy the creative urges!

Hope you like my bluebells! Lots of well wishes to Susan during her recovery, and thanks so much for having me on your blog x

This entry was published on May 9, 2011 at 10:15 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Why I photograph: Éadaoin

  1. Simple and lovely image Eadaoin!

  2. Pingback: Quick Catchup ~ Guest Blogging & Wedding Feature | City of Blackbirds

Go on go on go on...

