First glimpses of London

In the haze of starting life in a new city (bank accounts, sim cards, national insurance numbers, oh my!) I haven’t had much down time in which to dwell on all the lovely people I miss in Ireland. Though those thoughts weigh on my mind in the few minutes before I drift off to sleep each evening.

Still, the sun is shining, I have an amazing cousin and some excellent friends who have been very kind to me so far, and I ticked a lifelong ambition off my list by watching tennis in Wimbledon!

I start work this morning. Here’s hoping they don’t change their minds as soon as they see me!

This entry was published on June 27, 2011 at 9:41 am and is filed under London. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “First glimpses of London

  1. Glad to see you’re settling in well. Hope the first day was great for you!

Go on go on go on...

