Redscale film experiments


Every time I finish a roll of film I am determined to write down what type of film it is and what ISO it is. Of course I inevitabely forget. So although I know this was redscale film that my lovely friend Gillian gave me, I’ve no idea what ISO it is. This picture is well exposed but the rest of it is quite underexposed, but I won’t be able to learn from my mistakes this time round! Time to shoot another roll asap then.

I shot this on my Holga. I hadn’t used this camera for ages and I’d forgotten how much I love it. It’s still in Ireland at the moment but I think I’ll have to recruit my next visitor to bring it over to me…

This entry was published on August 5, 2011 at 9:13 am and is filed under Holga, Redscale. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Redscale film experiments

  1. Awesome photo, looks amazing in the redscale!!

  2. I will put the Holga in my bag of tricks tomorrow!

  3. Suse B on said:

    Thank you thank you Cath 🙂

  4. Suse B on said:

    Pure chance, as is always the case with film. But I’ll have to try to take more like this on purpose I think!

Go on go on go on...

