A fox, doing needlework

My sister came to London for a visit this weekend, and we spent the two days pootling about the city, drinking lots of tea and having lots of cake. We pottered around Columbia Flower Market on Sunday and spotted this fox doing some stitching. As you do.

Speaking of needlework, I’ve signed up for a patchwork and quilting course, starting in September! I’m very excited, especially as my housemate has a sewing maching that she’s going to let me use. I was going to do an orchestration class, but it’s a bit too similar to work for now. I’d like to do something I don’t have any clue of.

I’m going to be the nerd sitting in the front of class, colour-coded pens and highlighters at the ready. Squee!

This entry was published on August 15, 2011 at 9:30 am and is filed under London. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

