Brick Lane Market

Myself, my sister Catherine and friend Abbey pootled through Brick Lane Market on the way to Columbia Road Flower Market on Sunday. The weather was beautiful and the streets thronged with like-minded people. This is Abbey’s neck of the woods so she acted as tour guide, although I thought we would have to bodily remove her from some of the vintage shops!

Catherine was the last of my visitors for a little while. I’ve been spoilt with company most weekends since I moved to London and I’ve been back to Ireland once so far. I’m flitting back for the bank holiday weekend at the end of the month, but this weekend is all my own.

Sometimes I forget that I only know a handful of people in London. I’m more than happy in my own company, but I miss having a large group of friends near me. One of my closest friends had a baby last week, the first of my friends to start a family. It’s a shame to miss big moments like these.

This entry was published on August 16, 2011 at 10:04 pm and is filed under London. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

