The summer of the soul in December

I may have laryngitis, rendering me unable to sing Christmas Carols to my heart’s content, but I am still revelling in Christmas cheer this weekend. I saw one of the best musicals ever made on the big screen, which cheered me up to no end. If you don’t share my opinion on this you either a) haven’t seen the film yet and have yet to be introduced to it’s fantasticness, or b) you are wrong.

This weekend I’ll be not talking while getting a haircut, not talking while hosting a craft afternoon, not talking while Christmas shopping and not talking while going to see the Lion King in the cinema. And counting down to the Christmas drive home on Friday! Everyone please keep your fingers crossed for calm seas all day Friday please, I’m on the Swift ferry which has been cancelled with alarming regularity this week.

This entry was published on December 17, 2011 at 10:13 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

