Green with envy

These are pictures from last summer that I kind of forgot about. I’d sent a roll of this Lomo slide film to Celeste as part of a film swap and loved the results, the rusty colours were warm and vibrant. And then I got these pictures back and was sorely disappointed, so I relegated them in the back of the press til this week. On second glance they’re not so bad, but a little too green for my liking. I’ll keep experimenting.

I happened to find these because I thought it would be an idea to start sifting through the mounds of rubbish I’ve accumulated since I moved here, before I move house. Of course, I don’t know where I’m moving to yet, and continue to pull my hair out with viewings.

Though I don’t know how I’ve accumulated so much paperwork in such a short amount of time, I think at least half has to be blamed on the NHS. They love handing out information sheets and sending out duplicated notes. Information sheets feature gems such as ‘[this] may cause reproductive problems, such as preventing you from becoming pregnant’. I really needed ‘reproductive problems’ clarified, thanks NHS!

This entry was published on May 8, 2012 at 9:26 am and is filed under diana mini. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

