Sun’s gettin’ shinery to spotlight the finery

IMG_6392

I like that the falling snowflakes are fairly sharp in this picture. The snow was really starting to fall when I took this, so myself and Jen dashed across Regent Street and into John Lewis for some tea, brunch and ogling at all the pretty fabrics.

Anyway, yesterday was the official first day of Spring. It didn’t feel like it, all muffled up in my mittens and earmuffs, but I’m looking forward to being able to say that there’s a grand stretch in the evenings. Even if it’s been raining since noon and dark since three, if I say it enough, it might make me feel like it’s true. Unlikely.

This entry was published on February 2, 2013 at 9:10 am and is filed under London. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

