Another baby quilt

IMG_6464

It’s all about the babies round here at the minute! I finished this quilt for my friend Sam a few weeks ago. Her baby is due in the middle of April, so the bright Spring colours will hopefully match the weather, and suit the baby whether it’s a boy or a girl.

I think it might be one of my favourite quilts I’ve made yet, I really wanted to hang on to it myself. I’m planning on buying some of this fabric when it goes on sale and making a version to keep.

I’m also taking part in the Covert Robin sewing project! I’m using some more of this material to make up my gift over the bank holiday weekend, and then send it on to the recipient. It’s been really fun to plan and scheme over what to make for my person.

IMG_6507

IMG_6502

IMG_6497

IMG_6472

IMG_6479

This entry was published on March 13, 2013 at 9:10 pm and is filed under crafty, sewing. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Another baby quilt

  1. These are beautiful – you are a quilt wizard these days!

Go on go on go on...

