Home-made pyjamas

Margot Pyjamas 1

These aren’t my first pair of pyjama bottoms I’ve ever made, but it’s definitely the most success I’ve had with them. When I was living in London I made a pair from a pattern I picked up in John Lewis, which I hacked into with no clue what I was doing, made a hames of them and gave them up as a bad job. I had another go with some beautiful brushed cotton a while ago, but I must have gotten the sizing wrong – I could have fit both my legs into one leg of the pants!

Pyjamas

So, back to the drawing board with these Margot Pyjama bottoms from the amazing Tilly and the Buttons book. I know, it must sound like that’s all I sew from! But this book has been such an amazing introduction into the world of pattern sewing that I’ve been sticking with it very closely.  I managed to just about squeeze a pair of PJ bottoms from this brilliant apple fabric I got on sale in Britex Fabrics when we were in San Francisco. Just as well that I’m short! Britex very kindly featured these on their ‘Partaking Patrons’ part of their blog.

More Tilly adventures coming soon…

This entry was published on May 27, 2015 at 11:51 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Go on go on go on...

